Summer Fun - Story, Craft and Activity Programs

Primary tabs

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 24 times .
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Tuesday Programs will feature stories and crafts about Canada and its provinces.

Wednesday Programs will include stories and there will be an opportunity to enjoy activities outside.

Thursday Programs will involve making art to display for Heritage Festival (August 11-12); Thursday Programs will switch to crafts and reading about summer activities or favorite things about summer for the two weeks following the Festival

Friday Programs will involve sharing staff and participants' favorite crafts and books.  If you have a story or craft to recommend -- please submit your ideas by Wednesday.

 

There is no charge for registration for any of the programs we offer.

Programs are open to children ages 4-11

To register, or for additional information, contact the Carberry/North Cypress Library at 204 834-3043 or by email at carberry@wmrl.ca