# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE WESTERN MANITOBA REGIONAL LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES ON JANUARY 18, 2023, AT 6:30 PM IN THE BRANDON BRANCH

PRESENT:Coral Millar, Chair; Shaun Cameron; Matthew Berry; Cyndall Lougheed;<br/>Emma Denton; Melanie Lavich; Dallis Olmstead; Loretta Oliver; Jason Nadeau;<br/>Bill Stilwell; Charles Radford; Donna Fillion; Kevin Mantell;<br/>Erika Martin, Director of Library Services; Donna Jardine, Secretary

# ABSENT: None

#### **INAUGURATIVE:**

Secretary Donna Jardine is in the Chair.

The following people will comprise the Board of the Western Manitoba Regional Library for the year 2023.

City of Brandon:	Councillor Shaun Cameron Matthew Berry Cyndall Lougheed
Town of Carberry:	Councillor Emma Denton Melanie Lavich
North Cypress/Langford:	Councillor Dallis Olmstead Loretta Oliver
Town of Neepawa:	Councillor Jason Nadeau Bill Stilwell
Glenboro/South Cypress	Councillor Charles Radford Donna Fillion
Grassland:	Councillor Coral Millar Kevin Mantell

#### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS:**

Chair of the Board:	Coral Millar nominated Coral Millar
	No further nominations received
	The Chair declares Coral Millar elected by acclamation as Chair
	of the Board for the year 2023.

Coral Millar, Chair assumed the chair at this time.

Vice-Chair of the Board: Loretta Oliver nominated Emma Denton No further nominations received The Chair declares Emma Denton elected by acclamation as Vice Chair of the Board for the year 2023.

## APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:

Donna Fillion/Emma Denton MOTION 01-2023:

> That the agenda be accepted as circulated. CARRIED

Finance Committee:

Dallis Olmstead/Charles Radford

MOTION 02-2023:

That the Board as a whole act as the Finance Committee for the year 2023. CARRIED

Appointment of Bankers:

Jason Nadeau/Emma Denton

MOTION 03-2023:

That the Bank of Montreal (Rosser Avenue Branch) be appointed to provide banking services for the library for the year 2023. CARRIED

Appointment of Auditors:

Shaun Cameron/Cyndall Lougheed MOTION 04-2023:

That the firm of Meyers Norris Penny be appointed to provide auditing services for the Library for the year 2023. CARRIED

Appointment of Solicitors:

Donna Fillion/Charles Radford MOTION 05-2023:

That Meighen Haddad be appointed solicitors for the library for the year 2023. CARRIED

Bank Signing Authority:

Emma Denton/Loretta Oliver MOTION 06-2023: That the signing authority for the Board be as

follows; any two to sign:

Chair, Coral Millar Trustee, Cyndall Lougheed Bookkeeper, Dorothy Raynor CARRIED

## ADJOURNMENT:

Coral Millar That the meeting be adjourned at 6:49 pm.

Coral Millar Chair Donna Jardine Secretary