MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE WESTERN MANITOBA REGIONAL LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES ON JANUARY 15, 2025, AT 6:33 PM IN PERSON AT BRANDON BRANCH

PRESENT: Glenn Ball; Loretta Oliver; Coral Millar; Jason Nadeau; Charles Radford; Donna

Fillion; Debbie Rea; Dallis Olmstead; Erika Martin, Director of Library Services;

Kelci Kyle, Secretary

ABSENT: Bill Stilwell; Chris Martens; Cyndall Lougheed; Shaun Cameron

INAUGURATIVE:

Secretary Kelci Kyle is in the Chair.

The following people will comprise the Board of the Western Manitoba

Regional Library for the year 2025.

City of Brandon: Councillor Shaun Cameron

Cyndall Lougheed

Glenn Ball

Town of Carberry: Councillor Debbie Rea

Chris Martens

North Cypress/Langford: Councillor Dallis Olmstead

Loretta Oliver

Town of Neepawa: Councillor Jason Nadeau

Bill Stilwell

Glenboro/South Cypress Councillor Charles Radford

Donna Fillion

Grassland: Councillor Coral Millar

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Chair of the Board: Glenn Ball nominated Shaun Cameron

No further nominations received

The Chair declares Shaun Cameron elected by acclamation as

Chair of the Board for the year 2025.

Vice-Chair of the Board: Loretta Oliver nominated Coral Millar

No further nominations received

The Chair declares Coral Millar elected by acclamation as Vice

Chair of the Board for the year 2025.

Coral Millar assumed the Chair at this time.

Approval of the Agenda: Loretta Oliver/Glenn Ball MOTION 01-2025: That the agenda be accepted as circulated. **CARRIED** Finance Committee: Donna Fillion/Charles Radford MOTION 02-2025: That the Board as a whole act as the Finance Committee for the year 2025. **CARRIED** Appointment of Bankers: Glenn Ball/Loretta Oliver MOTION 03-2025: That the Bank of Montreal be appointed to provide banking services for the library for the year 2025. **CARRIED** Appointment of Auditors: Loretta Oliver/Donna Fillion MOTION 04-2025: That the firm of Meyers Norris Penny be appointed to provide auditing services for the Library for the year 2025. CARRIED Appointment of Solicitors: Debbie Rea/Jason Nadeau MOTION 05-2025: That Meighen Haddad be appointed solicitors for the library for the year 2025. **CARRIED** Bank Signing Authority: Loretta Oliver/Charles Radford MOTION 06-2025: That the signing authority for the Board be as follows; any two to sign: Chair, Shaun Cameron Trustee, Cyndall Lougheed Trustee, Glenn Ball Bookkeeper, Kelci Kyle **CARRIED ADJOURNMENT:** Dallis Olmstead That the meeting be adjourned at 6:42 pm.

Coral Millar Kelci Kyle
Vice-Chair Secretary