About the WMRL

Founded in 1967, the Western Manitoba Regional Library System provides public library service to the communities of the City of Brandon, the Towns of Carberry and Neepawa, the Muncipalities of Glenboro South Cypress and Grassland and the Rural Municipality of North Cypress – Langford.

The Library is financially supported by a library tax levied by each of these communities and by operating grants from the provincial government of Manitoba.

The day-to-day policies and operations of its four branch libraries are governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees composed of representatives from each area.

Branches are located in Brandon, Carberry, Glenboro, Hartney and Neepawa.